Your child's education at Little Harrowden Primary School spans seven years and is divided into three phases: Foundation Stage (Reception Class), Key Stage One (Years 1 and 2) and Key Stage Two (Years 3,4,5 and 6).

The school curriculum encompasses the sum total of learning opportunities that your child will experience whilst at school. It is planned with clear progression and cohesion to make learning experiences relevant and meaningful. The framework of the National Curriculum is the basis on which learning is organised; National Curriculum subjects are sometimes taught separately, at other times we adopt a more thematic approach.

We consistently aim to build on your child's previous learning experiences and engage them in a level of work that is appropriate to their needs.

We integrate the Trust Wide InMAT values of Inclusion, Involvement, Inspiration, Integrity and Initiative across all aspects of our academy life to ensure that our children leave Little Harrowden with the resilience and confidence to tackle the challenges ahead of them in their next stage in their education.

Teaching Time

Foundation Stage

22.5 hours

Key Stage 1

22.5 hours

Key Stage 2


The above times exclude registration and assemblies.

In addition to the National Curriculum, the children's learning is extended through enrichment activities such as visits and visitors, and extra-curricular activity clubs.